Arrowhead Wine Enthusiasts

2016 Calendar of Events

Thursday, January 14:  RB's Steakhouse, Cedar Glen (6:00pm) $15/person

Thursday, February 11: Lou Eddies Pizza (6:30) - Pizza wines with all you can eat pizza and salad. $30/person

Thursday, March 10: The Grill at Antlers Inn (6:00pm) $15/person

Friday, April 15: Elizabeth & Jose Duron (6:30) - Northwest US

Friday, May 13: Annette Shaver (6:30pm) - Sparkling

Friday June 10: Jim & Jean Newcomb (6:30pm) - Premium French Wines

Friday, July 8: Sycamore Ranch Winery (6:30pm) - Local winery

 

Friday, August 12: Tudor House Takeover (6:30pm) - wine pairing dinner

 

Friday, August 19: Terri & Guy Jalinski (6:30pm) - Italian

September 9-11: Wine Trip to Lodi/Sierra Foothills

Friday October 14: Bruce & Kathleen Field - Halloween Wines (6:30pm)

Friday November 11: Loraine Ragsdale and Jim Medis @ Masonic Lodge (6:30pm) - auction night

Friday, December 11: Lisa & Jeff Blake - planning meeting (6:30pm)


General Information

  • Meetings will typically be held on the second Thursday or Friday of the month, at host's discretion.
  • Meetings begin at 6:30pm, unless otherwise indicated.
  • Tasting fee of $15 is to be paid at the door, $20 for premium and restaurant nights.  Tasting fee is waived for guests who choose not to drink wine.
  • Please bring an appetizer, entree, or dessert, in keeping with the theme, to serve 10-20 people.  Exception: for meetings held at local restaurants, the club will provide complimentary hors d'ouerves.
  • For BYOB meetings, please bring a bottle of wine (one per person or couple), as well as your appetizer, entree or dessert. The tasting fee is waived for BYOB meetings.